Minitex Policy Advisory Council Members

Twin Cities & Southern State Colleges

Elissah Becknell
Minneapolis Community & Technical College
1501 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone: 612-200-5334
Email: elissah.becknell@minneapolis.edu

State Universities

Pam Gladis
Southwest MN State University
McFarland Library
1501 State Street
Marshall, MN 56258
Phone: 507-537-6813
Email: pam.gladis@smsu.edu

Regional System Libraries

Kristi Hanson
Northwest Regional Library
210 LaBree Ave N., PO Box 593
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Phone: 218-681-1066
Email: hansonk@nwrlib.org

Metro-Area Public Libraries

Heidi Hoks
Carver County Library
4 City Plaza
Chaska, MN 55318
Phone: 952-448-9395
Email: hhoks@co.carver.mn.us

Greater Minnesota Public Libraries

Stacy Lienemann
Waseca-Le Sueur Regional Library System
408 North State Street
Waseca, MN 56093
Phone: 507-835-2910
Email: lienemann@tds.lib.mn.us

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus

Wendy Pradt Lougee
University of Minnesota Libraries
499 Wilson Library
309 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0414
Phone: 612-624-1807
Email: wlougee@umn.edu

Private Colleges

Terry Metz
Hamline University
Bush Memorial Library
MS-C1919
1536 Hewitt Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55104
Phone: 651-523-2160
Email: tmetz01@hamline.edu

Central & Northern State Colleges

Bridget Reistad
Lake Superior College
Erickson Library
2101 Trinity Road
Duluth, MN 55811
Phone: 218-733-5913
Email: b.reistad@lsc.edu

State Government Libraries

Liz Reppe
Minnesota State Law Library
Room G25, Minnesota Judicial Center
25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-297-2089
Email: liz.reppe@courts.state.mn.us

Multi-Type, Multi-County Library Systems

Reagen Thalacker
SELCO / SELS (Southeastern Libraries Cooperating & Southeast Library System)
2600 19th St. NW
Rochester, MN 55901-0767
Phone: 507-288-5513
Email: rthalacker@selco.info

K-12 Representative

Robin Weber
Horace Mann School
2001 Eleanor Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55116
Phone: 651-293-8965
Email: robin.weber@spps.org

University of Minnesota Coordinate Campuses

Owen Williams
University of Minnesota, Crookston
UMC Library
2900 University Ave.
Crookston, MN 56716
Phone: 218-281-8395
Email: willi099@crk.umn.edu

Non-Voting Members

South Dakota

Dan Daily
Wegner Health Science Info. Center
University of South Dakota – ID Weeks Library
414 E. Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone: 605-677-5122 ext. ID WEEKS
Email: dan.daily@usd.edu

MnSCU

To be determined.

Minnesota

Jennifer R. Nelson
State Library Services
Department of Education
1500 Highway 36
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-582-8791
Email: Jennifer.R.Nelson@state.mn.us

North Dakota

Mary Soucie
North Dakota State Library
604 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-328-2492
Email: msoucie@nd.gov

Staff

Alexandra Djurovich
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive
Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55108-5227
Phone: 651-259-3962
Email: alexandra.djurovich@state.mn.us

Valerie Horton
Minitex, Director
Wilson Library, Room 60
309 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-2839
Email: vhorton@umn.edu

Thomas Sandford
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive
Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55108-5227
Phone: 651-259-3960
Email: thomas.sandford@state.mn.us

Contact Us

Minitex
University of Minnesota
Wilson Library, Room 60
309 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-4002
Toll-Free: 800-462-5348
Fax: 612-624-4508